In LAW's Mind… PRCA 3330

blah, blah, blah- blog, blog, blog

PR Connection 8 April 26, 2010

Filed under: pr connections — lawzta @ 2:52 pm

Going into this major was a bit of a stretch for me. There are many things that I want to do in life, but I am just not sure how I am going to get there. For as long as I can remember, my dream job would be to go into event planning and possibly open up my own business when I am well established.

I am a girly girl. I love the idea of planning wedding and birthdays and making everything fun and pretty.

However, I was just going through some PR blogs online and that is when I stumbled upon a site that talked about PR Fashion. I had no idea that such a titled existed. Working in the fashion world, the way Moreland describes it sounds amazing.

” I spend my days focusing on gaining exposure for our line, whether is communicating with editors and seeing what styles they need for upcoming shoots, talking to celeb stylists and coordinating which looks would be great for their clients, setting up photo shoots and interviews and generally handling all business,” said Moreland.

Let’s just say, I maybe looking into other types of internships now to really decided what I want to do in life, because this seems awesome and right up my ally.

 

4 Responses to “PR Connection 8”

  1. tara1md Says:

    That sounds amazing! I had no idea that P.R. could be doing something so glamorous. I love fashion too, but I thought that all a P.R. agent could do was find out the best ways to help their client. I thought that they had to go to all the boring meeting and set up talks with the press. This really opened my eyes. I would love to hear more about it. If you get the internship, you should blog about it and other girls can find their way to this magical world. Thanks!

  2. mlong331 Says:

    The PR fashion industry is huge! My first year of college was spent in NYC as a fashion student, but I transferred because of the ridiculous amout of snow and changed my major because I think if you’re going to go into fashion then you should study at a fashion school (but that’s just my opinion.) My fashion teachers used to always talk about PR events in the City and I even got to help out at one that was held at the Jacob Javits Center. It was hard work (like most things in life), but it was amazing! I loved it and I definitely think you should look into it. Nice Blog! :)

  3. jessicateal1 Says:

    I’m right there with you, I have always wanted to be an event, wedding planner as long as I can think of. There are so many options in PR and I don’t think I know all of them, but as of now it still to be event planning and more. PR fashions is huge and I only know this because of the “Hills” and they jobs they have done on the show. I think you should look more in to it since it seems like you have to make stuff look beautiful. Any ways, good luck with it all. :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.